Article reading scheme

Article Reading Scheme #4 : it’s not how good you are, it’s how good you want to be

We are glad to announce that the winners of the articles reading scheme 13-14 #4, they are:

1B 07 LEUNG CHERYL 梁卓怡
2C 01 AU TSZ CHING 歐子晴
4G 06 LAI YUK YEE 黎鈺儀
5E 06 LAM CHUNG PUI GRACE 林頌珮
5E 18 TSE HEI LAM 謝晞琳

Winners can get HK$20 Book coupon.

Q1 : Besides knowing to seize every opportunity, what else do you think is needed to be a successful person?

I think they need to prepare as well. (AU TSZ CHING)

A positive and believe yourself attitude (LEUNG CHERYL)

Ambition (Lai Yuk Yee)

Courage (Lam Chung Pui)

Love what you do. (Tse Hei Lam)

Q2: Have you ever felt regret for not doing the best and you probably won’t have another chance again? Share your experience.

I dream to design the red pocket for our school. I get selected and I have to hand in the second draft to the teacher this year. However, I was late and I did not get selected at last. I am F.5 student now and I probably won’t have another opportunity in F.6. I terribly regret it.

In the past, I was very selfish and naive. I afraid that my friends would get better academic result than me. When my best friend asked me questions, I only provided short and brief explanation to her. Finally, she left school. I have no more chance to teach her and study with her anymore. 

When I was studying in kindergarten, I joined a story telling competition held by HKRT. I thought I was well prepared already, so I seldom thought of any room for improvement. On the day of competition, I finally realized how well others were and I felt regret for not doing the best. 

I have joined the speech festival.On that day, I was too nervous and I did not do the best, and I will not have the second chance.

I was a MC of an activity but I did not do well. I really felt depressed and thought that I should do my best in the future, however, I do not have another opportunity again.

It’s Not How Good You Are, It’s How Good You Want to Be is a handbook of how to succeed in the world – a pocket ‘bible’ for the talented and timid to make the unthinkable thinkable and the impossible possible. The world’s top advertising guru, Paul Arden, offers up his wisdom on issues as diverse as problem solving, responding to a brief, communicating, playing your cards right, making mistakes and creativity, all notions that can be applied to aspects of modern life. This book provides a unique insight into the world of advertising and is a quirky compilation of quotes, facts, pictures, wit and wisdom, packed into easy-to-digest, bite-sized spreads. If you want to succeed in life or business, this is a must!

Paul Arden began his career in advertising at the age of 16. For 14 years he was Executive Creative Director at Saatchi and Saatchi, where he was responsible for some of Britain’s best known campaigns including British Airways, Silk Cut, Anchor Butter, InterCity and Fuji. His famous slogans include ‘The Car in front is a Toyota’ and ‘The Independent – It is – Are You?’. In 1993 he set up the London-based production company Arden Sutherland-Dodd where he is now a commercials director for clients such as BT, BMW, Ford, Nestle and Levis.

Discussion

Comments are closed.




Library Opening Hours

School Day
Monday-Friday : 07:45 - 18:00
Saturday, Sunday& Public Holiday Closed

Non-School Day:
Chinese New Year Holiday
Date : 29, 30 Jan and 4-7 Feb 2014

Monday-Friday: 09:00 - 17:00
Lunch Hour: 13:00 - 14:00(Closed)
Saturday, Sunday& Public Holiday Closed

Close in Summer Holiday

Library Activities

Space Travel Book Exibition Date : 24 April - 23 May 2014 Venue: School library

Goodreads

Important Notice:

Students:
We would like to inform you that:
Students who want to come to library, please note:
MUST wear proper school uniforms (必須穿著整齊校服,不接受社衫、PE 衫、便服等)
NO food and drink
NO mobile phone, media player and games
Self-discipline
Thank you for your co-operation.

MSC Lib Gallery

Blog Stats

  • 8,187 hits